how can we help?

2021 Destination Augusta Board of Directors


Brandon Haddock, Chair                                       

Textron Specialized Vehicles   

James Heffner, Vice Chair                                        

First Community Bank of South Carolina

Sue Parr, Secretary                                           

Augusta Metro Chamber of Commerce

Randall Blumberg, Treasurer 

Hyatt House Augusta/Downtown

Phil Wahl, Immediate Past Chair             

Security Federal Bank 

Chris Bird

Augusta Entertainment Complex                                                                      

Brandon Garrett

Augusta Commission

Tripp Harrison

Goodwill Industries of Middle Georgia & the CSRA

Joel Hortenstine                                             

Singh Investment Group   

Dayton Sherrouse      

Augusta Canal National Heritage Area                                                                                                          

Dennis Williams

Augusta Commission


Bennish Brown, Ex-Officio                                     

Destination Augusta                                                                                

Brian Graham, Ex-Officio 

Greater Augusta Sports Council

Shelly Blackburn, Ex-Officio

Columbia County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Scott Lewis, Legal Counsel                                                           

Fulcher Hagler LLP