Peggy Seigler

Tourism Excellence Award

The Peggy Seigler Tourism Excellence Award is the Augusta Convention & Visitors Bureau’s (ACVB) highest honor. Peggy Seigler was a creative and innovative tourism professional with a passion for Augusta and its tourism industry. The ACVB Board of Directors established this award to honor individuals and organizations that exhibit a passion for tourism and contribute to the tourism industry a legacy by which they will be remembered.


  • The level of contribution to the tourism industry such as a significant economic impact, multiple years of contributions, the outcome of the contribution and its opportunity for benefits to the tourism industry, etc.
  • The legacy of the contribution. What will people say about this individual, organization, or program in 20 years as they recall the impact of this nominee to the tourism industry?
  • The passion, enthusiasm, drive, momentum, team-building ability, etc. of the individual or organization as it relates to tourism industry accomplishments.
  • What makes this nominee's contribution significant and outstanding to the tourism industry when compared to other tourism industry individuals or organizations?


Process & Deadlines

The nomination form below along with a supporting essay explaining how the individual or organization fits the criteria described above must be submitted to the Augusta CVB and received by 5:00 PM on October 31, 2016.

The recipient of the 2016 Peggy Seigler Tourism Excellence Award will be honored at the annual State of Tourism Luncheon in February 2017 (date to be determined).

Nominee Information (Individual or Organization)

Nominator Information

The individual submitting this nomination form will be the contact person for all future correspondence regarding the Tourism Excellence Award nomination.

Essay (not to exceed 500 words)

Please provide an essay explaining how the individual or organization fits the award criteria.

Letters of Recommendation

Please provide at least two letters of recommendation from other supporters.

Red fields are required.

Please enter the 4 character string shown in the box above.


For questions about the award process, please contact:

Deborah Dailey

Special Projects Coordinator

(706) 849-3246